Hillary Clinton has managed to wrestle hillaryclinton.com away from a serial cybersquatter.
Hillary Clinton
In February, Senator Hillary Clinton filed a UDRP complaint with Icann-approved dispute resolution provider National Arbitration Forum.
The complaint was filed against the holder of domain name hillaryclinton.com (NAF, Case N° 414641). The domain name led to a portal offering commercial and political information.
Michele D. aka SZK.COM are about as close as you can get to being UDRP regulars. They've already been involved in about 30 NAF and WIPO cases dealing with such names as wwwfootlocker.com, foxmoviechannel.com, wwwwinamp.com, fnacdigitale.com, disneycostumes.com, legoclub.com, frequenceplus.com, wwwvolvocars.com. In all cases, the panel ruled against them.
The panel noted that as the respondent did not respond to the complaint, "[the Panel] has chosen to view the Complaint in a light most favourable to Complainant, and will accept all reasonable allegations and inferences in the Complaint as true". The panel also assumed that, as the respondent failed to answer "Respondent lacks rights and legitimate interests in the domain name."
Moreover, the panel found that "Respondent presumably derives commercial benefit by receiving click-through fees for redirecting Internet users to other commercial websites".